In stock
Product Code:
RELEASE DATE: 19/09/2020
1 CD

ABC Classics & Jazz is proud to present Smile - the latest album from the prolific and critically acclaimed The Idea of North.

Celebrating their 20 year anniversary, ARIA Award-winning vocal quartet The Idea of North have produced another amazing all-a-cappella recording for their tenth album release. Drawing from past repertoire as well as new, exciting tunes from their current touring schedule, The Idea of North again explore the limits of just how far an a cappella group can go.

The Idea of North are a quartet of musicians, serious about their music without taking themselves too seriously. Their instrumentation is the naked human voice: soprano, alto, tenor and bass, with a little bit of vocal percussion thrown in. They have a beautifully distinct sound and style, but they cross many musical genres: jazz, folk, gospel, pop, classical, comedy. With nine albums in the catalogue, a significant local and international fan base, an ARIA and two nominations up their sleeves and increasingly regular local and international work, this 10th album is their best yet.

Track Listing

1. Windmills Of Your Mind
2. Knocks Me Off My Feet
3. Smile
4. Fragile
5. Big Yellow Taxi
6. I Think It`s Going To Rain Today
7. Mas Que Nada
8. Dindi
9. Meet Me In The Middle Of The Air
10. Rachel
11. Keep My Supper Warm
12. When I Was A Girl / Secret Love
13. Marie
14. St Thomas

Secure Payments with: