Vaughan Williams: The Lark Ascending - 1000 Years of Classical Music Vol. 85

In stock
Product Code:
RELEASE DATE: 01/04/2016
1 CD
Ever winging up and up, our valley is his golden cup. And he the wine which overflows to lift us with him as he goes.
The beauty of nature comes to life in Vaughan Williams` exquisite musical painting of a lark soaring high above the glorious English countryside - volume 85 in the 1000 Years of Classical Music album series.
1000 Years of Classical Music is a major new project from the ABC, celebrating and exploring classical music and its rich history through radio broadcasts, album releases and digital content. This album is part of a series of 100 volumes, to be released over a two-year period, charting the history of classical music.
1. The Lark Ascending - Romance for violin and orchestra
2. Fantasia on a Theme by Thomas Tallis
3. Fantasia on Greensleeves
4. Five Variants of `Dives and Lazarus`
5. Romanza from Symphony No. 5 in D major
6-9. Partita for Double String Orchestra
Secure Payments with: