My First Classical Album

In stock
Product Code:
RELEASE DATE: 13/05/2016

Classical music opens up a whole new world of imagination and delight. From the majesty of the orchestra to the delicacy of the piano, music helps us to sing, dance and dream. This album is the perfect introduction to the timeless tunes of the great composers.

ABC Classics and ABC Kids present the My First album series - a collection of classical works selected to delight and inspire younger listeners and start a journey through the wonderful world of classical music.

Track Listing:

1. HANDEL Arrival of the Queen of Sheba
2. GRIEG Gavotte
3. BRAHMS Hungarian Dance No. 5
4. DVOŘÁK `New World` Symphony: Second movement (Largo)
5. FAURÉ Lullaby
6. RAVEL String Quartet: Second movement (Assez vif - Très rythmé)
7. MAHLER Ging heut` Morgen übers Feld (I went out this morning across the field)
8. KATS-CHERNIN Eliza Aria
9. RODRIGO Fandango
10. LIADOV A Musical Snuffbox
11. ELGAR Nimrod from the Enigma Variations
12. VIVALDI Gloria
13. BACH Toccata in D minor
14. BACH Jesu, Joy of Man`s Desiring
15. DELIBES Flower Duet from the opera Lakmé
16. BEETHOVEN Für Elise
17. BOCCHERINI Minuet from String Quartet in E major
18. RAMEAU Naïs: Overture
19. SAINT-SAËNS The Swan
20. TCHAIKOVSKY Trepak (Russian Dance) from the ballet The Nutcracker
21. Eine kleine Nachtmusik (A Little Night Music): First movement (Allegro)
22. ROSSINI William Tell: Overture - excerpt