In stock
RELEASE DATE: 14/09/2018
Madeleine Peyroux's extraordinary journey continues 22 years since her debut Dreamland. She continues to challenge the confines of jazz, venturing into the fertile fields of contemporary music with unfading curiosity. Coming to life during the pivotal 2016 US elections, the songs fuse Peyroux’s political outlook with glimpses into her personal world, striking that perfect equilibrium of dark humour and compassion.
1. On My Own
2. Down On Me
3. Party Tyme
4. Anthem
5. All My Heroes
6. On A Sunday Afternoon
7. The Brand New Deal
8. Last Night When We Were Young
9. Lullaby
10. Honey Party
11. The Ghosts Of Tomorrow
12. We Might As Well Dance
13. Liberte