My Bag

Destination Rachmaninov - Departure

In stock
RELEASE DATE: 26/10/2018
ADDITIONAL ARTISTS: Yannick Nézet-Séguin
"Grammy winner Daniil Trifonov continues his cycle of Rachmaninov’s much-loved piano concertos with No. 2, probably Rachmaninov’s best-loved work, paired with the equally beautiful and rarely performed Fourth Concerto. These voluminous works are contrasted with a taste of Rachmaninov the master miniaturist, with solo piano transcriptions of Bach's Partita in E major (originally for solo violin).
Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No. 2 in C minor, Op. 18
1. Moderato
2. Adagio sostenuto
3. Allegro scherzando

Bach/Rachmaninov: Partita in E-Major
4. Prelude
5. Gavotte
6. Gigue

Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No. 4 in G minor, Op. 40
7. Allegro vivace
8. Largo
9. Allegro vivace
© 2018 Universal Music Australia Pty Limited