In stock
Product Code:
Label Name:
Decca Classics
LABEL: Decca
RELEASE DATE: 13/04/2018
1 CD

Embracing music repeatedly requested by her legion of fans, Home is Adelaide-born Greta Bradman’s tribute to her homeland, and features 20 songs and arias that best encapsulate the essence of family, friends, and returning to one’s place of origin. Included on the album are favourite classical songs such as Dvořák’s Songs my Mother Taught Me, Mendelssohn’s O for the Wings of a Dove and the Bach/Gounod Ave Maria. Traditional songs include Greensleeves and a beautiful a cappella version of Auld Lang Syne, while songs with underlying spirituality include Franck’s Panis Angelicus, and Henry Bishop’s Home, Sweet Home. As a special treat, Richard Mills has orchestrated Donald Bradman’s song Every Day is a Rainbow Day For Me especially for this collection. The Adelaide Symphony Orchestra and Adelaide Chamber Singers are conducted by Luke Dollman.

1. TRAD., arr. MILLS: Early One Morning
2. YON: Gesu Bambino*
3. TRAD., arr. MILLS: Let Us Break Bread Together
4. COPLAND: Simple Gifts
5. BRADMAN, arr. MILLS: Every Day Is A Rainbow Day
6. GOUNOD: Repentir
7. MENDELSSOHN: Hear my Prayer … O for the Wings of a Dove*
8. TRAD.: O Waly, Waly
9. CHARLES: When I have sung my Songs
10. FRANCK: Panis Angelicus*
11. RIMSKY-KORSAKOV: The Nightingale and the Rose
12. DVOŘÁK: Songs my Mother Taught Me
13. BISHOP: Home, Sweet Home
14. BISHOP: Lo! Hear the Gentle Lark
15. FLOTOW: The Last Rose of Summer
16. TRAD.: Greensleeves
17. BACH/GOUNOD: Ave Maria
18. BARBER: Sure on this Shining Night
19. FOSTER: Beautiful Dreamer
20. TRAD., arr. CROSSIN: Auld Lang Syne*

Greta Bradman , soprano
Adelaide Symphony Orchestra
Adelaide Chamber Singers (director: Carl Crossin)*
Luke Dollman , conductor