My Bag

Peter and the Wolf

In stock
Miriam Margolyes presents timeless classics by Prokofiev and Britten with the Adelaide Symphony Orchestra
RELEASE DATE: 13/10/2017
ADDITIONAL ARTISTS: Adelaide Symphony Orchestra

With a twinkle in her eye, the warm, whimsical and occasionally wicked Miriam Margolyes leads us through an orchestral story-telling extravaganza in Peter and the Wolf. Also included are Britten’sThe Young Person’s Guide to the Orchestra, Janáček’sThe Cunning Little Vixenand Borodin’sPolovstian Dances.

PROKOFIEV: Peter And The Wolf

BRITTEN: The Young Person’s Guide to the Orchestra

JANACEK: The Cunning Little Vixen

Miriam Margolyes

Adelaide Symphony

Orchestra Nick Carter

© 2018 Universal Music Australia Pty Limited