Elgar: Sea Pictures / Falstaff

In stock
Product Code:

This product will start shipping on July 24, 2020 07/24/2020

LABEL: Decca
RELEASE DATE: 24/07/2020
1 CD

Barenboim records Sea Pictures again after 40 years

Featuring Latvian mezzo Elīna Garanča, her first recording of this seminal work

The next in his Elgar series for Decca Classics with the Staatskapelle Berlin

Recorded live in winter of 2019

Guardian ★★★★★ “The finest version of the work to appear on disc in many years… a remarkable achievement.” (for Symphony No. 1)

Edward Elgar: Sea Pictures, Op. 37

  1. I. Sea Slumber Song
  2. II. In Haven (Capri)
  3. III. Sabbath Morning at Sea
  4. IV. Where Corals Lie
  5. V. The Swimmer

Edward Elgar: Falstaff, Op. 68

  1. I. Falstaff & Prince Henry
  2. IIa. Eastcheap
  3. IIb. Gadshill – The Boar’s Head – Revelry & Sleep
  4. IIc. Revelry & Sleep
  5. IId. Dream Interlude
  6. IIIa. Falstaff’s March
  7. IIIb. The Return Through Gloucestershire
  8. IIIc. Interlude. Gloucestershire, Shallow’s Orchard
  9. IIId. The New King – The Hurried Ride to London
  10. IVa. King Henry V’s Progress
  11. IVb. The Repudiation of Falstaff, and His Death
Secure Payments with: