Light For The World

In stock
Product Code:
LABEL: Decca
RELEASE DATE: 16/10/2020
1 CD
The Poor Clares of Arundel are 23 women living in a modest convent in the Sussex countryside. The original isolators share the music which brings peace and reflection to their everyday lives. Going back to the very roots of mindfulness, the music which makes up part of their daily practices and offering a window of escape from the stresses of the modern world.
Unaccompanied plainchant married with subtle production to create relaxing, meditative music, designed to bring an authentic spiritual experience to everyday life

“As you listen, we hope the words and music will linger in your hearts and minds.”

1. Veni creator Spiritus

2. All who labour

3. You are love (St Francis)

4. Let the love that Dwells in your Heart (St Clare)

5. Gaze, consider, contemplate (St Clare)

6. Earthly Kingdoms

7. Ave Maria

8. Pange Lingua

9. Ubi caritas

10. In Paradisum

11. Love Him (St Clare)

12. Agnus Dei

13. May your love be upon us, O Lord

14. Creator alme siderum

15. Attende Domine

16. Lord hear my voice

Secure Payments with: