Munich 2016 (2 CD)

In stock
Product Code:
RELEASE DATE: 01/11/2019
2 CD

A solo concert from Keith Jarrett - recorded at Munich’s Philharmonic Hall on July 16, 2016, on the last night of a tour - finds the great improvising pianist at a peak of invention.

Interspersing touches of the blues and folksong lyricism between pieces of polyrhythmic and harmonic complexity - he delivers one of his very finest performances. An attentive and appreciative audience hangs on every note, and is rewarded with some tender encores including a magical version of “It’s A Lonesome Old Town”…

“The solo concert is like another world that has its own rules that I didn’t make up.”

- Keith Jarrett

CD 1

1 Part I

2 Part II

3 Part III

4 Part IV

5 Part V

6 Part VI

7 Part VII

CD 2

1 Part VIII

2 Part VIX

3 Part X

4 Part XI

5 Part XII

6 Answer Me, My Love

7 It’s A Lonesome Old Town

8 Somewhere Over The Rainbow

Secure Payments with: