In stock
Product Code:
RELEASE DATE: 02/08/2019
1 CD
Sibéal Ní Chasaide (Cassidy in English), a singer bringing the centuries-old Irish style of sean-nós singing to the world via her debut CD on Decca Records.

Patrick Cassidy – a renowned composer - asked Sibéal to perform the vocals for a piece he wrote to accompany Patrick Pearse's famous 1912 poem ‘Mise Éire’. Her powerfully emotive live performance with the RTÉ Concert Orchestra, at an event commemorating the 1916 centenary, established her as a national treasure and led to her performing around the country, for audiences that included the President.

1. Mise Sibéal

2. Mise Éire

3. Mná na hÉireann (Women of Ireland)

4. An Cailín Álainn

5. The Parting Glass

6. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face

7. Bonny Portmore

8. Blackbird

9. The Wind that Shakes the Barley

10. Mo bhrón ar an bhFarraige

11. Óró, sé do Bheatha ‘Bhaile

12. Mo Ghile Mear

13. He Moved Through the Fair

Secure Payments with: