The Decca Sound - The Mono Years (6 LP)

Special Price $79.95 Regular Price $139.95
In stock
Product Code:
LABEL: Decca
RELEASE DATE: 27/02/2015
6 LP
This limited-edition LP set features six outstanding recordings from Decca's earliest high fidelity history, celebrating the technological breakthroughs that brought full-frequency range recording (ffrr) and high fidelity to the world 70 years ago.

The recordings in this set, including Decca's first LP (Ansermet's 1949 recording of Petrouchka), have been selected from a collection of 50 celebrated recordings in the 53-CD set of THE DECCA SOUND MONO YEARS.

Newly presented in luxury 180gm vinyl pressings, the set includes a newly written booklet detailing the history behind the Decca Sound from this period.
1. Ansermet / Petrouchka [lxt 2502]

2. Erich Kleiber / Pastoral Symphony [lxt 2587]

3. Van Beinum / Britten [lxt 2886]

4. Argenta / AlbĂșniz & Turina [lxt 2889]

5. Martinon / Lalo [lxt 5114]

6. Nelsova / Rachmaninov Cello Sonata [lxt 5228]

Secure Payments with: